I Kishan , Suryakumar Yadhav helps Mumbai chased down 215 against Punjab Kings

I Kishan and SKY put together match winning 116 runs from 55 balls (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Mumbai Indians chased down another 200 plus target in IPL 2023. Chasing 215 runs target Mumbai chased it down in 18.5 overs with 6 wickets remaining.

Also Read:- Rain forced to abandon CSK vs LSG match, both teams share points

Elected to field first Mumbai dismissed Punjab opener Prabhsimran Singh (9 runs from 7 balls) early. S Dhawan (30 runs from 20 balls) , Matthew Short (27 runs from 26 balls) , Liam Livingstone (82* runs from 42 balls) and Jitesh Sharma (49* runs from 27 balls) helps them to set Mumbai 215 run target.

Liam Livingstone and Jitesh Sharma put together unbroken 119 runs partnership from just 53 balls for the fourth wicket.

Liam Livingstone and Jitesh Sharma (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Piyush Chawla (2/29 in 4 overs) once again done well for his side. Arshad Khan (1/48 in 4 overs) is the other wicket taker for Mumbai.

Ishan Kishan and Cameron Green (23 runs from 18 balls) set the momentum in chase by scoring 54 runs from 33 balls after loosing their captain Rohit Sharma for a duck.

Ishan Kishan (75 runs from 41 balls) with 7 fours and 4 sixes and Suryakumar Yadhav (66 runs from 31 balls) with 8 fours and 2 sixes explosive partnership of 116 runs from just 55 balls brought them closer to the target.

Mumbai then lost I Kishan and Suryakumar Yadhav in quick succession to Arshdeep Singh and Nathan Ellis respectively. Tilak varma (26* runs from 10 balls) and Tim David (19* runs from 10 balls) finishes the game for Mumbai in 18.5 overs.

Nathan Ellis (2/34 in 4 overs) , Rishi Dhawan (1/20 in 3 overs) and Arshdeep Singh (1/66 in 3.5 overs) are the wicket takers for Punjab Kings.

Impact Player (MI):- Suryakumar Yadhav in for Akash Madhwal

Impact Player (PBKS):- Nathan Ellis in for Prabhsimran Singh

Ishan Kishan (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Player of the Match:- Ishan Kishan (75 runs from 41 balls)

Next Match (04/05/2023):- Sunrises Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders (07:30 PM , IST)

One comment

Leave a Reply