Indian squad for the WTC final announced, Rahane back

A Rahane back in to the Indian squad for the WTC final (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Indian squad for the WTC final against Australia which is going to held from June 7-11 at Oval announced. A Rahane who had a good domestic season recently and also in hot form in the ongoing IPL included in the 15-member squad.

Also Read:- Rahane , Conway and Dube gives CSK 49 runs win against KKR

Rahane replaced Shreyas Iyer , who recently underwent back surgery. Suryakumar Yadhav who was in the squad for India’s last test series against Australia failed to find a place in the WTC final squad.

Rohit Sharma will lead the squad and no deputy announced for him. K.S.Bharath is the lone wicket Keeper in the squad.

Also Read:-Spinners and Rahane’s explosive batting powers CSK to 7 wicket win over Mumbai Indians

Indian Squad:- Rohit Sharma (c) , Shubman Gill , Cheteshwar Pujara , Virat Kohli , Ajinkya Rahane , K.L.Rahul , K.S.Bharath(wk) , Ravichandran Ashwin , Ravindra Jadeja , Axar Patel , Shardul Thakur , Mohammed Shami , Mohammed Siraj , Umesh Yadhav , Jaydev Unadkat.


One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s