Shreyas , Rahul and bowlers helps India beats Netherlands by 160 runs and remains unbeaten

India beat Netherlands by 160 runs (Image Credit:- Twitter)

India:- 410/4 (50 Overs)Netherlands:- 250/10 (47.5 Overs)
Result:- India won by 160 runs

Shreyas Iyer (128* runs from 94 balls) ,K.L.Rahul (102 runs from 64 balls) and bowlers helps India beats Netherlands by 160 runs and remains unbeaten. Batted first India set Netherlands 411 run target and bowled them out for 250 in 47.5 overs.

Elected to bat first Indian captain Rohit Sharma (61 runs from 54 balls) and Shubman Gill (51 runs from 32 balls) given India a rapid start by scoring 100 runs inside first 12 overs. Teja Nidamanuru took a brillant catch on the boundary line off Van Meekeren to dismiss Gill.

Rohit and Gill put together century stand (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Bas de Leede then dismissed Indian captain Rohit Sharma for 61 after 29 more runs added to the team total. Virat Kohli who is just one century away from scoring 50 international ODI centuries got out after scoring 51 runs from 56 balls. Van der Merwe clean bowled him when team score reaches 200 in 29th over.

Also Read:- England Squad for West Indies tour announced, Butler retained as captain in ODI’s and T20I

Shreyas Iyer (128* runs from 94 balls) and K.L.Rahul (102 runs from 64 balls) put together 208 run partnership from just 128 balls helps India to reach 410/4 in 50 overs. All top 5 batters from India scored more than fifty in this match.

Shreyas and Rahul century helps India scores 410/4 (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Bas de Leede (2/82 in 10 overs) , Roelof van der Merwe (1/53 in 10 overs)and Paul van Meekeren (1/90 in 10 overs) are the wicket takers for Netherlands.

Netherlands lost Wesley Barresi (4 runs from 5 balls) early in the chase. Mohammad Siraj sent him back in the second over of the innings. Max O’Dowd (30 runs from 42 balls) and Colin Ackermann (35 runs from 32 balls) partnership of 61 runs from 64 balls for the second wicket steadied their innings.

India pushed Netherlands back by dismissing Max O’Dowd and Colin Ackermann in quick succession. Kuldeep Yadhav trapped Colin Ackermann in front of the stumps and Ravindra Jadeja clean bowled Max O’Dowd.

Virat Kohli who bowled for the first time in this World Cup dismissed Netherlands captain Scott Edwards for 17. Indian bowlers picked wickets at regular intervals and put them under pressure.

Kohli celebrates after dismissing Netherlands captain (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Teja Nidamanuru (54 runs from 39 balls) was the top scorer and the last man to be dismissed in Netherland innings. Indian captain Rohit Sharma dismissed him and took his first ODI wicket in more than 11 years. Sybrand Engelbrecht scores 45 runs from 80 balls.

Mohammad Siraj (2/29 in 6 overs) , Jasprit Bumrah (2/33 in 9 overs) , Kuldeep Yadhav (2/41 in 10 overs) , Ravindra Jadeja (2/49 in 9 overs) , Rohit Sharma (1/7 in 0.5 overs) and Virat Kohli (1/13 in 3 overs) are the wicket takers for India.

Player of the Match:- Shreyas Iyer (128 runs from 94 balls)

Next Match (15/11/2023):- India vs New Zealand , Semi Final 1 in Wankhede (02:00 PM / IST)

Leave a Reply