Clinical India beat Pakistan by 7 wickets

Rohit Sharma scored 86 runs from 63 balls (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Full Score Card

India beat Pakistan by 7 wickets and 19.3 overs to spare. Elected to bowl first India bowled Pakistan out for 191 and chased it down in 30.3 overs. Jasprit Bumbrah named Player of the match for his excellent spell of 2/19 in 7 overs.

Abdullah Shafique (20 runs from 24 balls) and Imam-ul-Haq (36 runs from 38 balls) given Pakistan a decent start by scoring 41 runs from 8 overs. Mohammed Siraj trapped Abdullah Shafique infront of the stumps and given India the first break through.

Imam-ul-Haq (36 runs from 38 balls) who looks solid in the middle falls to Hardik Pandya when the score reaches 73 in 12.3 overs. Pakistan captain Babar Azam (50 runs from 58 balls) and Mohammad Rizwan (49 runs from 69 balls) put Pakistan in a good position by scoring 82 from 103 balls.

Mohammad Siraj who went for runs given India the needed break through by clean bowled Pakistan captain Babar Azam after reaching his fifty. Pakistan lost the momentum in their innings after losing their captain. From 155/2 they bowled out for 191/10 in 42.5 overs.

Bumbrah named Player of the Match for his 2/19 in 7 overs (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Kuldeep Yadhav dismissed Saud Shakeel (6 runs from 10 balls) and Iftikhar Ahmed (4 runs from 4 balls) quickly after Babar Azam dismissal. Bumrah then clean bowled dangerous Mohammad Rizwan and Shadab Khan with an outstanding deliveries to rattle Pakistan innings.

Ravindra Jadeja took the last two wickets of Hasan Ali (12 runs from 19 balls) and Haris Rauf (2 runs from 6 balls to end the Pakistan innings.

Jasprit Bumrah (2/19 in 7 overs) , Hardik Pandya (2/34 in 6 overs) , Kuldeep Yadhav (2/35 in 10 overs) , Ravindra Jadeja (2/38 in 9.5 overs) and Mohammad Siraj (2/50 in 8 overs) are the wicket takers for India.

Chasing 192 India lost Shubman Gill (16 runs from 11 balls) who made a comeback into the side after dengue and Virat Kohli (16 runs from 18 balls) inside the 10 overs. Indian captain Rohit Sharma brutally attacked the Pakistan bowers by scoring 86 runs in 63 balls which includes 6 fours and 6 sixes.

Shreyas Iyer (53* runs from 62 balls) and K.L.Rahul (19* runs from 29 balls) unbroken partnership of 36 runs from 53 balls finishes the game for India in 30.3 overs.

Shaheen Afridi (2/36 in 6 overs) and Hasan Ali (1/34 in 6 overs) are the wicket takers for Pakistan.

Player of the Match:- Jasprit Bumrah (2/19 in 7 overs)


Leave a Reply