Indian squad for T20 World Cup announced.

Indian squad for T20 World Cup announced(Image Credit:-Twitter)

BCCI announced Indian squad for the T20 World which is going to start next month in Australia. India will begin their campaign against Pakistan on October 23rd at Melbourne Cricket ground.

Also Read Srilanka won Asia Cup-22

The team will be lead by Rohit Sharma and K.L.Rahul as his deputy. J Bumbrah and Harshal Patel made a come back into the side after injury. Both of them missed the recently concluded Asia Cup.

Indian allrounder Ravindra Jadeja was not included in the side due to injury.

India Squad:- Rohit Sharma(c) , K.L.Rahul (vc) , Virat Kohli , Suryakumar Yadhav , Rishabh Pant(wk) , Dinesh Karthik(wk) , Hardik Pandya , Deepak Hooda , Ravi Ashwin , Yuzvendra Chahal , Axar Patel , Jasprit Bumbrah , Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Harshal Patel , Arshdeep Singh.

Stand by Players:- Mohammed Shami , Ravi Bishnoi , Shreyas Iyer , Deepak Chahar.

(Posted on 12-Sep-22)

Leave a Reply