Bumrah named captain for Ireland T20I’s

Bumbrah will lead India for Ireland T20Is (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Indian star pacer Jasprit Bumbrah return to the Indian squad and named captain for 3 match T20I against Ireland in Dublin. Rinku Singh and Jithesh Sharma earn their maiden India call.

Jasprit Bumbrah’s last appearance for India was against Australia in September 2022. He didn’t played any cricket since then. He has been training at National Cricket Academy in Bangalore for the last 2 months.

Also Read:- West Indies looks for first ODI series win against India since 2006

Prasidh Krishna , Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shivam Dube made a come back to the Indian squad. Prasidh Krishna returning to cricket from a lumbar stress fracture which kept him out of the game since August 2022.

Indian Squad:- Jasprit Bumbrah (c) , Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc) , Yashasvi Jaiswal , Tilak Varma , Rinku Singh , Sanju Samson (wk) , Jithesh Sharma (wk) , Shivam Dube , Washington Sundar , Shahbaz Ahmed , Ravi Bishnoi , Prasidh Krishna , Arshdeep Singh , Mukesh Kumar , Avesh Khan.


Leave a Reply