India beat Nepal by 23 runs and enter into Asian games semi final

Jaiswal hits century against Nepal in Asian Games Quarter Final (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Indian cricket team beat Nepal by 23 runs in Quarter final 1 and enter into Asian Games semifinal. Elected to bat first in first Asian games for Indian men’s cricket team they set 203 run target and restrict Nepal to 179/9 in 20 overs.

Click here to see the fixtures of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Yashasvi Jaiswal (100 runs from 49 balls) and captain Ruturaj Gaikwad (25 runs from 23 balls) given India a good start by putting century run opening stand. They scored 103 runs in 9.5 overs before Ruturaj fell to Dipendra Singh Airee while attempted to clear the fence.

India then lost Tilak Varma (2 runs from 10 balls) and Jithesh Sharma (5 runs from 4 balls) cheaply. From 103 for no loss India slipped to 119/3. Jaiswal also walks back to the pavilion after scoring his century. He got out to Dipendra Singh Airee when the team score reaches 150 in 16.2 overs.

Rinku Singh played a cameo (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Rinku Singh’s (37* runs from 15 balls) cameo and Shivam Dube (25* runs from 19 balls) partnership of 52 runs from just 22 balls helps India to reach 202 in 20 overs.

Dipendra Singh Airee (2/31 in 4 Overs) picked 2 wickets and bowled an economical spell for Nepal. Sandeep Lamichhane (1/28 in 3 overs) and Sompal Kami (1/38 in 4 overs) are the wicket takers for Nepal.

Click here to see the squads for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Kushal Bhurtel (28 runs from 32 balls) and Kushal Malla (29 runs from 22 balls) given Nepal a decent start in the chase after the fall of Aasif Sheikh (10 runs from 6 balls) in the 4th over. India then dismissed both batters and their captain Rohit Paudel (3 run from 5 balls) in quick succession to push them back to 77/4 in 11 overs.

Dipendra Singh Airee (32 runs from 15 balls) , Sundeep Jora (29 runs from 12 balls) and Karan K C (18* runs from 13 balls) innings brought them closer but fell short by 23 runs.

Bishnoi shines with the ball (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Ravi Bishnoi was the pick of the bowlers for India. He picked 3 wickets by giving just 24 runs in his 4 over spell. Avesh Khan (3/32 in 4 overs) , Arshdeep Singh picked 2 wickets but went for 43 runs in his 4 overs and Debutant Sai Kishore (1/25 in 4 overs) are the wicket takers for India.

Leave a Reply