Australian squad for India series announced

Cummins return to Australia squad for India series (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Australian squad for the three match ODI series against India announced. Pat Cummins , Steve Smith , Mitchell Starc and Glenn Maxwell return to the Australian squad after missing the South Africa series due to injuries.

Also Read:- Mohammed Siraj 6/21 helps India lift the Asia Cup 2023

Three match ODI series scheduled to take place from September 22nd to 27th in Mohali , Indore and Rajkot. The series is crucial for them for the World Cup preparation. The mega event set to begin in India from October 5th onwards.

Click here to see the leading run scorers in Asia Cup 2023

Travis Head who injured during the ODI series against South Africa not included in the squad. His participation in World Cup also in doubt now. Matt Short and Spencer Johnson are the new faces in the Australian squad.

Australia Squad:- Pat Cummins(c) , Sean Abbott , Alex Carrey , Nathan Ellis , Cameroon Green , Josh Hazlewood , Josh Inglis , Spencer Johnson , Marnus Labuschagne , Mitchell Marsh , Glenn Maxwell , Tanveer Sangha , Matt Short , Steve Smith , Mitchell Starc , Marcus Stoinis , David Warner , Adam Zampa.

Leave a Reply