Indian squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 announced

Indian squad for ICC World Cup announced (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Indian cricket team for the 50 over ICC World Cup 2023 announced by BCCI on Tuesday (September 9th). Rohit Sharma will lead the team with Hardik Pandya as his deputy.

Wicket keeper batter Sanju Samson , off spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal failed to find a place in the squad while Suryakumar Yadhav retained his spot.

Tilak Varma and Prasidh Krishna currently in the squad for Asia Cup not included in the World Cup squad. Prasidh Krishna recently made a comeback into the Indian squad after long injury break.

K.L.Rahul who regained full fitness along with Ishan Kishan are the wicket keeper batters. Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pace attack with Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami.

Kuldeep Yadhav the lone spinner with Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel as spinning allrounders. India have Hardik Pandya as batting allrounder and Shardhul Thakur as bowling allrounder.

India will begin their World cup campaign against Australia on October 8th.

Indian Squad:- Rohit Sharma(c) , Shubman Gill , Virat Kohli , Shreyas Iyer , K.L.Rahul (wk) , Ishan Kishan (wk) , Suryakumar Yadhav , Hardik Pandya (vc) , Ravindra Jadeja , Axar Patel , Shardul Thakur , Kuldeep Yadhav , Jasprit Bumrah , Mohammed Shami , Mohammed Siraj.


Leave a Reply