S Gill 129(60) and Mohit Sharma 5/10 helps Gujarat Titans enter into their second consecutive final

Gujarat Titans beat Mumbai Indians by 62 runs and enter into their second consecutive final (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Shubman Gill sublime innings of 129 runs from 60 balls and Mohit Sharma’s 5 wickets for 10 runs in 2.2 overs put Gujarat Titans into their second consecutive IPL final. They set massive total of 234 for Mumbai and bowled them out for 171 in 18.2 overs. Shubman Gill named Player of the Match.

After put into bat Gujarat openers W Saha (18 runs from 16 balls) and S Gill put together 54 runs for the first wicket in 6.2 overs before Ishan Kishan stumped W Saha off P Chawla.

Also Read:- CSK beat GT by 15 runs and enter into their 10th IPL final

Shubman Gill who played one of the great innings in IPL along with Sai Sudharsan (43 runs from 31 balls) scored 138 runs from 64 balls for the second wicket set the momentum for Gujarat. Gujarat captain Hardik Pandya (28* runs from 13 balls) played a cameo in the final overs helps them to reach 233.

S Gill 129 runs from 60 balls helps Gujarat to reach 233 (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Akash Madhwal who was hero for Mumbai in last game went for 52 runs in his 4 overs and picked the lone wicket of S Gill. Piyush Chawla (1/45 in 3 overs) is the other wicket taker for Mumbai. Jason Behrendroff (0/28 in 4 overs) went for wicketless but bowled an economical spell for them.

Vishnu Vinod became the first player to play as concussion substitute in IPL history. He replaces Ishan Kishan who collided with his team mate Chris Jordan while fielding.

Mumbai Indians lost Nehal Wadhera 4(3) who was impact player as an opener and Rohit Sharma 8(7) cheaply. Tilak Varma 43 runs from 14 balls with 5 fours and 3 sixes set the tone for Mumbai after losing their openers but Rashid Khan dismissed him in the last ball of the power play. At the end of the power play they were 72/3.

C Green (30 runs from 20 balls) who came to bat again after retired hurt along with Suryakumar Yadhav (61 runs from 38 balls) kept Mumbai in the game by scoring 51 runs from 32 balls. Gujarat took full control in the game when Josh Little clean bowled C Green and Mohit Sharma clean bowled Suryakumar Yadhav.

From 155/4 Gujarat bowled Mumbai out for 171 and enter into their second IPL final.

Mohit Sharma 5/10 helps Gujarat bowled Mumbai out for 171 (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Mohit Sharma who bowled his best spell by picking 5 wickets for just 10 runs in 2.2 overs was the pick of the bowlers for Gujarat. Rashid Khan (2/33 in 4 overs) , Mohammed Shami (2/41 in 3 overs) and Josh Little (1/26 in 3 overs) are the other wicket takers for Gujarat.

Impact Player (GT):- Josh Little in for Shubman Gill

Impact Player (MI):- Nehal Wadhera in for Akash Madhwal

Player of The Match:- Shubman Gill (129 runs from 60 balls)

Leave a Reply