CSK beat GT by 15 runs and enter into their 10th IPL final

Chennai Super Kings beat Gujarat Titans by 15 runs and enter into their 10th IPL final. Put into bat CSK set GT 173 run target and bowled them out for 157 in 20 overs. Ruturaj Gaikwad (60 runs from 44 balls) named player of the match.

Click here to see the Leading Run Scorer in IPL 2023 so far

Ruturaj Gaikwad (60 runs from 44 balls) and Devon Conway (40 runs from 34 balls) gives CSK off to a good start by scoring 87 runs for the first wicket in 10.3 overs. Mohit Sharma gives Gujarat first breakthrough by dismissing Ruturaj Gaikwad. Ruturaj Gaikwad is lucky that he was caught off a no ball when he was batting on 2.

D Conway and R Gaikwad put together 87 runs for the first wicket (Image Credit:- Twitter)

Noor Ahamed dismissed power hitter Shivam Dube for 1. A Rahane (17 runs from 10 balls) , Ambati Rayudu (17 runs from 9 balls) and Ravindra Jadeja (22 runs from 16 balls) are the other scorers helps CSK to reach 172 on a tricky wicket. Moeen Ali (9 runs from 4 balls) remains not out.

Mohammed Shami (2/28 in 4 overs) once again bowled well for his side. Mohit Sharma (2/31 in 4 overs) , Noor Ahamed (1/29 in 4 overs) , Rashid Khan (1/37 in 4 overs) and Darshan Nalkande (1/44 in 4 overs) are the wicket takers for Gujarat.

Chasing 173 run target Gujarat Titans lost W Saha (12 runs from 11 balls) early. Deepak Chahar dismissed him in the last ball of the third over. CSK bowlers picked wickets at regular intervals and put them under pressure throughout the chase.

S Gill (42 runs from 38 balls) and Rashid Khan (30 runs from 16 balls) who put up a fight in the final overs are the only batters crossed 20.

R Jadeja bowled an outstanding spell of 2/18 in 4 overs (Image Credit:- Twitter)

CSK spinners R Jadeja (2/18 in 4 overs) and M Theekshana (2/28 in 4 overs) bowled beautifully in the middle phase of innings. Deepak Chahar (2/29 in 4 overs) , Matheesha Pathirana (2/37 in 4 overs) and Tushar Deshpande (1/43 in 4 overs) are the other wicket takers for CSK.

Impact Player (CSK):- Matheesha Pathirana in for Shivam Dube

Impact Player (GT):- Vijay Shankar in for Mohit Sharma

Player of The Match:- Ruturaj Gaikwad (60 runs from 44 balls)

Next Match(24-05-2023):- Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians (07:30 PM , IST) , Eliminator.


Leave a Reply