India-Australia shift focus to ODI series

Hardik Pandya will lead India in first ODI against Australia in absence of Rohit Sharma (Image Credit:-Twitter/BCCI)

India vs Australia three match ODI series set to begin at Wankhede stadium, Mumbai. India recently won the Border Gasvaskar Trophy 2-1 against Australia and qualified for the World Test Championship final. Another ICC World Cup around the corner teams now shift focus to ODI format.

Click here to see the squads of India and Australia.

Hardik Pandya will lead India in first ODI in absence of Rohit Sharma who is not available due to family commitments. India will miss the service of middle order batter Shreyas Iyer due to back injury he suffered during the fourth test against Australia and is set to be out of action till April.

Australia will miss the service of their captain Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood. Steven Smith will lead Australia in the series.

India and Australia so far played 143 ODI’s in which India won 53 times , Australia won 80 times and 10 matches ended in No result. Out of 19 played by India in Wankhede stadium they won 10 games and lost 9 games. Australia won three out of four games at this venue so far.

Ishan Kishan may open the batting with Shubman Gill in the absence of R Sharma.

India Probable XI:- Shubman Gill , Ishan Kishan , Virat Kohli , Suryakumar Yadhav , K.L.Rahul(wk) , Hardik Pandya (c) , Ravindra Jadeja , Kuldeep Yadhav , Mohammed Shami , Mohammed Siraj , Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia Probable XI:- Travis Head , David Warner , Steven Smith , Marnus Labuschagne , Glenn Maxwell , Cameroon Green , Marcus Stoinis , Alex Carrey(wk) , Sean Abbott , Adam Zampa , Mitchell Starc.

Match will begin at 01:30 PM(IST) / 08:00 AM(GMT).

One comment

Leave a Reply