Star Indian players return to Asia Cup Squad, Bumbrah misses Out

(Image credit:-Twitter)

India announces the squad for Asia cup which will begins on August 20th . The team will be led by Rohit Sharma. The tournament will be held in UAE. India won last edition of the tournament in 2018 which was also held in UAE.

Also read:- India beat West Indies by 88 runs and won the series 4-1

Virat Kohli and K L Rahul returns to the squad while J Bumbrah misses out due to back injury. Virat Kohli returns to the squad after a month long break. K.L.Rahul who named vice captain of the side made a come back after underwent surgery for sports hernia. He was in the squad for the West Indies tour but later dropped due to covid.

Also read:- India squad for Zimbabwe tour

Harshal Patel who was in the squad for the recently concluded carribean tour not selected due to rib injury. Shreyas Iyer ,Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar named as stand by players. Ishan Kisan , Kuldeep Yadhav and Sanju Samson part of the West Indies tour didn’t find a place in the team.

Earlier the tournament was decided to conduct in Srilanka but later shifted to UAE due political and economic turmoil in the country. The 15th edition of the tournament will kick start with qualifier stage from August 20th . India vs Pakistan match was scheduled on August 28th , Sunday.

India Squad :- Rohit Sharma (c) , K L Rahul (vc) , Virat Kohli , Suryakumar Yadhav , Rishabh Pant (wk) , Dinesh Karthik (wk) , Deepak Hooda , Hardik Pandya , Ravindra Jadeja , Ravichandran Ashwin , Yuzvendra Chahal , Ravi Bishnoi , Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Avesh khan , Arshdeep Singh.


Leave a Reply