India beat West Indies by 119 runs and won the series 3-0

S Dhawan and S Gill gives India a solid start with another century run opening partnership (Image Credit:-Twitter/ICC)

India beat West Indies by 119 runs under D/L method in a rain hit match and won the series 3-0. Batted first India were 225/3 in 36 overs when rain interrupted the Indian innings for the second time and set West Indies 257 to win in 35 overs under D/L. India bowled out West Indies for 137 in 26 overs.

S Dhawan(58) and S Gill(98*) once again give India a solid start by scoring 113 runs for the first wicket. S Iyer (44) along with S Gill also batted well for the second wicket after Dhawan’s dismissal. S K Yadhav (8) once again disappointed with the bat in this series. S Gill (98*) and S Samson (6*) were at the crease when rain forced to close the Indian innings.

H Walsh (2/57) and A Hosein (1/43) are the wicket takers for West indies.

West Indies lost K Mayers and S Brooks to M Siraj before scoring a run in the chase. India picked wickets at regular intervals and never allowed West Indies to come back into the game. N Pooran (42) , B King (42) and S Hope (22) got starts but failed to convert it to a big one.

Y Chahal (4/17) once again bowled beautifully for India. M Siraj (2/14) , S Thakur (2/17) , A Patel (1/38) and P Krishna (1/30) who replaced A Khan from last game are the wicket takers for India.

S Gill named Player of the match and Player of the series.

T20I series will begin from 29th July , Friday onwards.

Leave a Reply