India tour of West Indies begins today at Port of Spain

ODI series begins on July 22nd at Port of Spain (Image credit:-Twitter)

India tour of West Indies will begin today at Port of Spain. The series comprises 3 ODIs and 5 T20s. S Dhawan will lead India in ODIs. All 3 ODIs to be played at Port of Spain. Match will begin at 7:00pm (IST).

Indian all-rounder R Jadeja who named vice captain may miss the ODI series due to niggle on his knee. K L Rahul who was selected for T20s subject to fitness may miss the series after tested positive for covid.

J Holder who was rested in Bangladesh series returns to West Indies squad.

West Indies form in ODIs this year is very poor. They won just 4 out of the 15 games. Three out of four wins came against Netherlands and one against Ireland. They lost to Bangladesh 3-0 recently.

India on other hand is in good form in ODIs. They won 5 out of last 6 ODIs played which include 3-0 whitewash against West Indies in February this year. India beat England 2-1 recently .

India ODI Squad :- S Dhawan(c) , Arshdeep Singh , Avesh Khan , Yuzvendra Chahal , Ruturaj Gaikwad , Deepak Hooda , Ishan Kishan(wk) , Shreyas Iyer , R Jadeja , M Siraj , A Patel , P Krishna , S Samson(wk) , S Gill , S Thakur , Surya Kumar Yadhav.

West Indies ODI Squad :- N Pooran(c) , S Hope(wk) , S Brooks , K Carty , J holder , A Hosein , A Joseph , B King , K Mayers , G Motie , K Paul , R Powell , J Seales

Leave a Reply